We’ve been patiently awaiting Joey B‘s Closure album since his #16Weeks16Remixes16FreeDownloads campaign. The North Chelmsford, MA lyricist offered up some scorchingly hot bars over some of our favorite industry instrumentals. Today, we are stoked to be able to bring you all the full stream of his new album!
For the album, Joey taps heavy-hitters Joe Budden, Kxng Crooked, Trev Rich, Slaine, Tsu Surf and Pace Won for guest appearances. C-Lance, Blessed By The Beats, Dark Night, Mikey Bingo and Myster DL all hold down the fort on the production end of the project.

Closure seems to be a perfectly fitting title for this album as all 12 tracks on the album speak upon real life events. Each song references various different situations Joey has dealt with from drug addiction to Crohn’s Disease to Bi-Polar disorder to Stage 3 Kidney disease and of course relationship struggles. On the track ‘So many thoughts’ Joey explains how at a young age he was diagnosed with Crohn’s disease, put on strong medications which eventually lead to full on addiction.
The album kicks off with the song “Blacklist” which is an in your face quick intro banger that really grabs the attention of the listener and pulls them in. In a rare situation these days all 12 tracks have replay value which is very rare as of late, Other standout tracks on the album include the super radio friendly track “Wrong Time” (Ft. Trev Rich & Red Pages) “Better Off Apart” “By Myself”(Ft. Joe Budden) “Rock Bottom To Back” (Ft. Slaine) and the already fan favorite track and next single off ‘Closure’ “Trust Issues”. It would also be criminally wrong to review this album and not touch on the title track “Closure”. The song is a dedication to a significant other that Joey lost in August of 2016 due to complications with addiction, it is one of the most heartfelt songs, not only on the album but that you will ever hear.




Share this article: