Since it’s inception, the AFROPUNK #Soundcheck mixtape series, every single one of their releases has been a belter! This week, they deliver their AFROPUNK Mixtape #027: We Make America Great which features music by Body Count, Nova Twins, Toro Y Moi, Bells Atlas, Purple Ferdinand, BLITZ the AMBASSADOR and others. This mixtape also features special interludes by California artist and man of the hour Thundercat as well as Joseph Capehart. Stream AFROPUNK Mixtape #027: No Fears Expressed down below and on Soundcloud.
01. Body Count – No Lives Matter
02. Blitz the Ambadassor – Heaven (ft. Tumi)
03. Pink Oculus – Overdue
04. Louder Than Quiet – Ain’t Nobody (Chaka Kahn Cover)
05. Interlude: Thundercat (June 2013)
06. Thundercat – The Turn Down (ft. Pharrell Williams)
07. Steve Lacy – Dark Red
08. Naomi Pilgrim – Racist Friend (ft. Sa-Roc & Yugen Blakrok)
09. Lea Lea – Chasing Paradise
10. Toro Y Moi – Omaha
11. Black Kids – In A Song
12. Nova Twins – Wave
13. Bells Atlas – NCAT
14. Interlude: Joseph Capehart – America Diss Track
15. Sinkane – Telephone
16. Interlude: Suzi Q. Smith – Sweetback
17. Interlude (missing)
18. Purple Ferdinand – Stay
19. Ary Katz and Ty Taylor – STND + DLVR



AFROPUNK Fest will be heading to Europe this summer for AFROPUNK FEST Paris. You can peep the line up right here.


Share this article: