Negril, Jamaica/Montreal,Canada rapper/producer Jonathan Emile unveils his new 16-track album, The Lover/Fighter Document, which features Kendrick Lamar, Murs, Buckshot, Kim Richardson, Tek Luciano, Natasha Marie and Ashley Rose. Emile was in the hospital fighting cancer when he created his philosophy of “MindPeaceLove”, which he named his independent record label after. He appeared on the Grammy long-list in the ‘Rap Album of The Year’ category and ‘Jazz Album of The Year’ category as a member of the Franco Proietti Morph-Tet. Proietti also performs alto saxophone on the Kendrick Lamar-assisted “Heaven Help Dem”.



Share this article: